Sacramento County CCW Training
county of Sacramento has now gone "Shall-Issue" for residents of Sacramento County. Excluding certain
disqualifying factors, a law-abiding citizen of good moral character can now obtain a Carry Concealed Weapon permit
It is a requirement to attend a
16 hour CCW training course on concealed carry, firearms knowledge,
safety, the laws of lethal force and self defense, as well as less than lethal force. You must successfully
pass this course, as well as qualify with the weapons which you will put on your permit (up to
The weapon(s) must be in the
original manufacturer condition, with no modifications (addition of laser sights, flashlight attachment, trigger
pull modifications, etc).
To schedule your course, first visit the Sacramento County CCW
online appointment system. After
making your appointment, you can schedule an appointment with
Best Handgun Training by clicking Here. Be sure to click here and read this CCW pdf
document, prior to scheduling your appointment:
View the Policies and Procedures of the Sacramento County Sheriff's Department by
clicking on this link.
State of California CCW training requirements may vary from county to county. Best Handgun Training instructors are
authorized to instruct CCW courses in several Northern CA
counties. These classes are from 8-16 hour original courses, and 4 hour renewal courses,
specific to your county requirements.
CCW Instructors in CA must be
approved by the Sheriff of your specific county.
Our CCW course consists of CA laws
pertaining to concealed carry and self defense, lethal force and less than lethal force, gun safety, firearms
knowledge, holstering and drawing from concealment, concealment methods, situational awareness/real life scenarios,
the development of your shooting and marksmanship skills, as well as "qualifying" with the firearms which
you wish to have on your permit (up to 3 weapons).
Note: If you need a date
other than scheduled on our Online Appointment Portal, please call or
email for availability.
Utah CCW Permits, Nevada and
Florida CCW Permits DO NOT allow you to carry a concealed firearm within the State of California. Utah CCW Permits,
Nevada and Florida CCW Permits are issued for "Personal Protection". Reciprocity and Recognition of Permits from
State to State is a complex issue, we cannot and will not give legal advice. If you need accurate answers to
specific legal questions, contact the State Issuing Authority or consult an Attorney who is licensed in the State
in question. This is not an NRA approved course.